The Sepsis Alliance Institute's Medical Advisory Board provides guidance and oversight to ensure that healthcare providers get the highest quality sepsis education. They identify gaps in sepsis education, make recommendations on content, and connect with subject matter experts. 

Medical Advisory Board Members

Nicholas M. Mohr, MD, MS

Nicholas Mohr, MD, MS is a Clinical Associate Professor in the areas of Emergency Medicine, Anesthesia - Critical Care Medicine, and Epidemiology at the University of Iowa. He is also an Associate Program Director of the Anesthesia, Critical Care Fellowship.



imagePeter Brodhead

Peter is passionate about improving the quality of healthcare education across the continuum of care. Peter has over 13 years of healthcare education experience. He previously directed Continuing Medical Education (CME) at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center and is currently the Director of CME at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. He is a member of the Alliance for Continuing Education in the Healthcare Professions.


Check back soon to see biographies for other members of The Sepsis Alliance Institute's Medical Advisory Board!